ACC Pro Shop wins 2018 men’s league title

In the end, missing John Jense was the ultimate undoing for the defending champs.
First-half winners ACC Pro Shop defeated second-half winner Copperhead Country 24.5 to 15.5 in the championship match Tuesday night. 
ACC Pro Shop was led by Mark Hodges’ 8 points while winning low gross with a one over par 36. His complete dominance of Blake Hempstead could’ve been considered criminal. Spencer Parks and Frank Moreni each had 6 points as well. 

Terry Heffernan was the lone winner for Copperhead Country, taking 5.5 off Joe Ungaretti in what could only be considered an act of political posturing leading into November’s election. 
Rusty Napier had low net with a 30 while leading his team Lorengo & Sons Logging with 7.5 points.  Steve Tuss of Club Moderne/Rainier had the only deuce of the night on hole No. 2, his last of the night. Rob Kellegher of Pad-n-Pencil won the closest to the pin on hole No. 4, while making back to back birdies on hole 3 and 4. 
In the Frank Rooney Memorial, Rusty Napier was the champion with a net 30.(Low Net winner) Jim Rusinski was the net runner up with a 31.5.
Mark Hodges was the low gross winner with a 36.  Spencer Parks was runner-up in the gross division for the second-consecutive year with a 37.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *